26 Feb 2012

Amazonia Region

The Amazon rainforest is the biggest rainforest in world, with the biggest basin and the biggest river in world. But it's divided between nine countries — Brazil, Peru, Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Bolivia, Guyana, Suriname and the French oversea department of French Guyana —, so it's hard to preserve this precious treasure. So, today I'll show a flag prototype I made to pay tribute to Amazonia, one of more important human heritages. It's like this:

How I said above, it's just a prototype, and probably you'll see "Amazonia Region II" or "Amazonia Region III" someday. The green has an obvious meaning, hasn't it? It's the rainforest! There are nine slim stripes, symbolizing the nine aforementioned countries. One of those stripes (the central one) is thicker, because it symbolizes the Amazon River, that cross the South American continent in horizontal direction.

The blue is the water, and the white means Life, the lives of animals, plants, living beings, but mainly the noble peoples that inhabit this region. It's a flag to the people from Amazonia, not a political flag, or something like this — but, if someday all the "Amazonic" countries really unite to preserve this heritage, one of that would be needed.

It's a prototype, I'm going to work to improve it.
Please, comment and disclose the blog. Your contribution is very important to me! 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Every comment is greatly welcome!